Autumn Ducks

Shugborough Blipmeet today and we had a great time!  We walked a fair distance in search of the perfect shot and talked and imbibed and nibbled.  What we didn't do (Although Steve came close), was leap into the lakes like the ducks.

I managed to arrive with only one sock and without a warm jacket.  I survived.  It amused the others too.  I will probably take a long time to live that down.  Technophobe offered me a curry stained cardigan.  I declined.  No one offered me a spare sock.

We were lucky enough to visit on a day when Lord Lichfield's private apartments were open.  That was a really interesting part of our visit - if you are going to go, try to get there on a day when the apartments are open.

We have a plan for more autumn colour - Westonbirt Arboretum on 2 Nov.  Look out for the details on the Blipmeet page.

Th extra shows the Blipping Men - LapsedLooseCanon, StevenG and Non-blipping SHH.  Technophobe and Hildasrose stood and watched the posing men.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.