Stonechat

Today I went out to Gibraltar point for a birding trip. There had been a few bits around over the past few days so we was hoping they had stayed around.  The day didn't start to good  as there was no sign of any yellow browed warblers that had been around. Things did pick up a bit when we came across 5 Stonechats and I was able to get some shots for my blip 4 more shots can be seen HERE . We did then go search for Yellow browed warblers again as someone had seen some but no joy for us. We then got a message to say a rare Greenish warbler had been seen in an area we had been about an hour ago. So we quickly headed off to the area again. Thankfully it was still around and managed to get some good views of it but no photo opportunities. About 10 minutes later it moved through the bushes not to be seen again. So a good day for me as this was a new bird for me.
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.