9 3/4

Platform 9 3/4

I was down in London for the day at a Bored (sic) meeting at the LSE. It is always fun travelling down to London from the socially isolated, culturally impoverished and industrially desolated waste lands that constitute the frozen North; (note to self) I am just really trying to put Southerners off travelling up here and spoiling our idyll! One day we will get electricity..

The first hurdle is always the train. British train services are a national disgrace. A seat reservation is a) mostly impossible and b) even if you are lucky enough to get one - will not exist in this particular universe. Today they decided to swap all the carriages around - just for fun I suppose. This caused a modicum of mild panic, consternation, outright distress, ritual swapping of insults and much huffing and puffing. Seat reservations are a great railway illusion !!

The trip home was more straightforward although a little crowded perhaps.

On the exit from London, I had to blip something.... So luckily, Harry Potter sprang to mind. Hence the blip. There is always a queue at Platform 9 3/4 and happy foreign looking tourists seem to disappear into the wall. I am really not sure what is going on; but I am only a mere 'Muggle'

I have a theory about where Voldermort is at the moment as well....but I am not going to talk about work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.