Doubly Delightful

As I have mentioned before, this is my favorite rose; it was especially wonderful today because I didn't expect to see any nicely open flowers. This rose is true to it's name; the fragrance is delightful!! 
Today was our Garden Club meeting and our speaker was wonderful; she spoke about pruning plants and bushes. I learned so much,  I hope I remember it all when it is time to prune in the Winter. I am most excited about how to prune without giving the plant the message to "grow like crazy".....I have been quite frustrated with fast growth right after I pruned the plant down to the size I wanted.  
We are having a beautiful Pacific NW day today; it is a perfect day for visitors. I love it when they say, "I thought it rained here all the time."  No, not all the time.....just enough to make our area beautifully lush and green!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.