Now you see it ...

... now you don't (extra!). The 'quillow' (quilt in a pillow aka cushion) is Finished. I'm very happy with the result, given most of the piecing was from using stash fabric. One of the ladies doing the 'class' finished her top at last night's sewing group and, at the end of our last stay, another had done hers, so I've put all three in a collage as I'm always amazed how different the same pattern can look.

A dull, rather mizzy day weatherwise, but we got the car to its MOT, service and winter protection so another box ticked. LH unfortunately fell victim to his laptop when a simple upgrade flummoxed the system, so an emergency run to the computer chap who fixed it right away. Just HP computers didn't like the latest Windows update, apparently ... I do hope it's fixed before Dad gets caught otherwise I'll never hear the end of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.