Sunshine and showers (Day 1255)

It was a better morning as my beautiful wife and I wandered up the hill with the woofers this morning, and the dogs seemed to be in a more exuberant mood than lately which was more than likely all down to the return of HV from south.
HV and I had arranged to meet my sister and her girls in town, and on the way there we popped in to the garage for a progress report on the van. The news wasn't great, as they were waiting for a part with no firm idea on when it might arrive. 
As we sat having coffee and blethering in the café where the girls were occupied with painting pottery, I noticed Silverback and Legs wander past the window. I zoomed out and caught up with them in the street and they joined us for coffee. Silverback got involved in helping with the pottery painting too (extra).
With Silverback and Legs following, HV and I headed home, collected the woofers and made for Wasdale for a wander. With HV having to head off to work, we had to cut the walk a bit short, but it was a pleasant enough wander and we avoided the rain which seemed to be not far off.
I await news from the garage...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.