RING COLLARED DOVE

Well, no walk today as it has been raining and blowing a strong wind all day. Living in the hope it stops before dark so I can get out, although it definitely does not look like stopping anytime soon.
Have been clearing up after getting the tree cut down as I can work under cover, as there is a plastic roof along the path, so at least I am dry.
Having slow cooked shoulder of pork for my meal and it is smelling lovely, and then I am hoping the rain will have eased.
PS  Did get a quick dog walk as the sky changed (see extra), but now the rain is on again.
Spent the morning watching the wedding, although if it had been dry I would have been out a walk.
Heating on and a nice glass of wine, so a relaxing day all round.
My extra are some colourful daisies with rain on them.
Have a lovely weekend blippers, and thank you for visiting my journal.
This dove just arrived about twenty minutes ago, so it is my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.