2 Cousins and an Aunt-in-law

Two of my Uni friends married my cousins.  Jo (on the left) married Alistair from Australia and she and Donna are here pictured with Heather; Alistair's Mum who has been staying with them in England for a few weeks.  

Jo, Donna and I travelled round Oz in the 80's and we all met and got to knew and love Heather and Alf.  Heather - a teacher - reminded me of my Mum, and Alf managed a farm in the outback where I stayed for a while - and what an eye-opening and fantastic experience that was for Croydon suburban me!

Sadly Alf died earlier this year and the family have had a pretty difficult and stressful time. 

Nevertheless, absolutely delighted to see Heather again and looking so well.  We all braved the windy weather & met up for lunch in Bedford.  Safe journey back to Oz next week Heather xxx.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.