Next

This little Wren was just waiting her turn at the tray feeder. I needed to blip a happy little bird today because the events of the past week have brought back so many bad memories. My thoughts today are with all those so horribly impacted by Hurricane Michael this past week. I'm no stranger to the destruction and death these massive storms leave in their wake. I was born in Miami and have lived my entire life in dread of the 'hurricane season'), (Atlantic Season runs from June1 to Nov 30). I now live in Gainesville, FL which is in the very center of the state. Less of a probability of being hit, but with hurricanes you just never know! The arial shots and video on the ground show the unimaginable destruction of entire towns in Michael's path. My heart is so very heavy, and deep sadness overwhelms me.

*October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month please click on this link so that those who are not able to pay for a mammogram will be able to receive one for free! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.