Here and Now

By Mole

Haste

Fell sound asleep during acupuncture. Groceries.Delighted EO with her first visit to BC Park where we had it entirely to ourselves, save the bug that bit my neck and the skunk carcass near river’s edge. She let me clip a huge bunch of salvia from her “hedge”. At home I cut fresh Mexican sunflowers within reach. The plants shot up to 12’ this year. Their stems are very fragile so I popped them together in a vase but did not arrange them to my satisfaction.  Hence a heavily cropped photo, blurred upon upload. So just enjoy the colors.  Now done with laundry and a chicken is roasting in the oven.

All this so I could return to Today Will Be Different by Maria Semple. Pretty funny. Pretty scary that I relate so well to the main character.

Hoping there’s mo more destruction from the several storms brewing overseas. The aftermath of Hurricane Michael is horrendous.


Wishing everyone a safe and pleasant weekend. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.