Evening Shower

Mr. Grumps likely was wondering if the Mallard provided towels with his shower as the duck was having a bath and the Heron was in the wrong place at the right time...for me at least!  I was fortunate to snap quite a few frames before a well meaning, obnoxious couple came along and began shouting from excitement and then banged their tripod into the fencing by the pond.  Before I could say, "SHHHH", the Heron lifted and headed deeper into the marsh.

Ah, well....  ; ))

I also had the pleasure of seeing a kettle of Harriers!  I thought it was imagination at first...that it wasn't really hawks I was seeing but some odd pygmy turkey vultures or something.  Large groups of them were circling but would come down low (like the one in extras), then go up higher and higher.  So cool to witness...and a first for me  : ))  (Pretty sure they were Harriers anyway....)

Bitter cold here today and I am crossing fingers for some sunshine tomorrow before the leaves all fall.  Have a wonderful weekend...whatever you may do  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.