Mintal

Thanks to her general wonderfulness, Elizabeth treated me to lunch, which included this delicious pot of fresh mint tea. She provided a plethora of wise counsel, as always, which helped with the general elevated levels of stress in the run up to the move. I'm trying to conduct a production of flights, visas, work permits, guesthouses, air freight boxes and moving out, whilst taking on management of a demanding programme with lots of deadlines to hit.

Perhaps I'd be bored if it felt like a calm ending to my time in the UK office. Some gins with colleagues in the evening to unwind, but I hit a brick wall and should have left long before a colleague who is working with us temporarily started telling me the intricacies of how our expenses system works. I'd spent two hours earlier processing an overdue claim from May so 11pm wasn't the time to be revisiting the receipt-based fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.