Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Nidri Waterfall

Took advantage of the storm and rain over last couple of nights as it made the waterfall visit a bit more worthwhile as no water falls during the summer months. Being a stone throw away from the villa, I went there on my early morning run to check the place out. Quite an amazing place. Stunning. Beautiful. Surreal when alone in a place like this.

So Tuttle Jnr and myself went in the car a little later. A little busier too. People all shapes and sizes scrambling up the path leading to the waterfall. Many had towels with them and swam in the pool at the top. Understandable as Tuttle Jnr and I were saturated with sweat by the time we got to the top. The atmosphere was amazing though different to the one I experienced this morning. Unfortunately I couldn't get a wide angle shot due to my DSLR only working with certain lenses. In this case I used my trusty 50mm and collaged all the shots in PS later. Took my other DSLR too for some infrared pics (extra).

The journey down was more fun as we both chose the dry river bed route. Got some strange looks, others caught on and decided to take the same route too. And ended up with a bacon butty and chips and beer at the cafe by the car park.

Awesome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.