Shona J

By Iana

Salmon & Trout Parr...

As part of the Salmon in the Classroom Project. We had a class of school kids (p4's) visit the hatchery today. I was the photographer for the visit. It was really nice seeing the kids getting excited about the life cycle of the Atlantic salmon and brown/sea trout. Part of the class's project will be looking after some salmon eggs in there classroom and watching the eggs hatch into alvin and grow into fry, then release them back into the river of origin.

The picture above is of our model river and the board that describes the differences in salmon parr and brown/sea trout parr.

After work I waited in for the surveyor as we need a valuation for our mortgage renewal. I have been really stressing out about it, the house has been cleaned top to bottom and is all shiny. Thank you mum for giving me a hand today and stopping me stressing out to much. The surveyor said everything was fine and there should be no problems. I then went to Mum & Jock's for dinner, it was lovely thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.