During Work ... AT172

Thought of submitting this for Abstract Thursday as it would have suited the theme ... and maybe, if there's still time, it might still be okay?  Will check Inge's post.

Went to work, worked (not too busy, but busy nonetheless), went back home.  No free day this week as I have to attend some mandatory classes.  The students are supposed to organize business meetings during which they need to discuss their latest corporate decisions.  There's a business game everyone is supposed to play.  They've all been divided into 5 teams per class, all competing with each other, and meeting as a team to make important decisions and to update all their stockholders / shareholders is part of the exercise.  The marketing, finance, and logistics lecturers meet with each group in turn, and as communications lecturer I'm also supposed to attend.  My marks will be combined with those from the other lecturers, and at the end of the block, if all marks are passing, they will get their study points.  This week, unfortunately, many of the final meetings were scheduled on Friday, and I chose to attend rather than have someone else mark my students 'on my behalf'.  Oh well, as long as it doesn't get scheduled this way too often, I don't have to make a fuss.  Today is not a Friday, though, and I only have one class.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.