Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

Craft fair

Ok...so Saturday was the day of the craft fair.

This is a pic of some of the stuff I had up....the hardbacked books and some bracelets I made (the wraparound books were in a basket at the top of the pic)

We had a laugh, there were other craft shows around the county on the same day, and as a result there were less visitors than usual and most of them seemed to be keeping their hands firmly in their pockets.

But I did sell one hardbacked book, one wraparound and a couple of bracelets. Not enough to cover all the material Id bought, but still, at least I tried. It wasnt a total waste though, its more about seeing the other crafters and networking.

I may make more books after Christmas and set up a little Etsy shop or something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.