Scott's Story

By scottmclean

Fife

I spent this morning travelling on work appointments along the Fife coastline from Kirkcaldy to Buckhaven and what a pleasant sunny morning it was.

I'm a west coast of Scotland lover with its mountains, rolling hills, lochs, glens and coastline and I must admit Fife never comes up high on the list when I'm thinking about days or weekends out.

But on the few occasions I have been on day trips in Fife and anytime I travelled along the coastline due to work it reminds me and frustrates me that I have not spent more time in this wonderful part of Scotland.

Deepest inland Fife may not be my cup of tea but the coastline with its pretty villages, craggy cliffs and beaches is now on my hit-list to start exploring more.

Photo taken in Kirkcaldy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.