Whirlwind

Don't think you can really see it here, but the wind was whipping up the leaves down below in a circle.

Bit of a shit day.  Got a message from my sister this morning to say that my Mum was still feeling unwell, with a pain in her abdomen that had kept her awake all night, and that they were waiting for the doctor to call back.  Got another message when I was on the train to work saying they were admitting her to hospital.  Tim phoned me when I was just getting off the train at Cannon Street and I burst into tears, dammit.  

Wasn't really sure what to do for the best, so I carried on to work, and ended up staying there the whole day.  Still not sure how long Mum will be in for - if it's any more than a few days, I will go and see her, but am staying put for now.  She's waiting for tests and hopefully we'll then know more.

I was also still feeling really crap today - so completely knackered.  Had a really relaxing evening with Tim, watching World War Z (admittedly not actually the most restful film, but very good).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.