Autumn through the window.

I’m beginning to get myself bogged down with photographic images again and felt it was time to pick up a paintbrush.  A quick sketch of the birch tree through the window - something different and it felt good to be doing it.  Though I’ve also been doing quite a bit with photographs which has contributed to a feeling that I should dump them all and start afresh - I think it’s the memories I hang onto because there are very few photographs that are good. 

What I should have been doing today is  finishing my Iceland book instead I’ve done anything but!

I have been out to replant one of the bird feeders which had keeled over in the wind, but I haven’t seen many birds out there today.  It’s been so warm outside though I think the wind is finally dying down though still coming through in gusts.  At least it stopped raining this afternoon.

Friday it rained and rained so I turned my attention to assembling the Parish Newsletter.  I’m not sure what happened to Thursdays Blip apart from Merv thought it might rain so didn’t start on cementing the low wall in my latest garden project and I couldn’t summon up the enthusiasm to take a photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.