Penelope

Penelope's getting a bit crowded out these days. That's development over culture. It's a shame to see Wolstenholme Square being decimated like this.

There was a plan hatched. Admittedly late in the day, but no less for that. The prospect of Bo Ningen and Witch Fever on the same bill in Manchester made perfect sense. Or it did until I checked the train times only to find Northern are on strike (again) and the last train home was before the gig started. I even looked at getting the bus, but that’s sold out and I can’t stay overnight because of the dog. Damn you Northern. It may be a worthy cause for which you strike, but it’s a pity you chose today to do it. Still, at least I get to see Witch Fever next week in Liverpool.
 
Earlier, Nisha’s trialling offering brunch in Mowgli, so I went along for a bit of Sherpa’s Breakfast. Just to show solidarity, like. Be good if it’s deemed a success though. It was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.