Sporticus

By don_T

Friday fun....

Errands and a day off...unfortunately it didn't work out as planned. We left 4 hrs before I had to be at the airport for my flight back to my home town to see my dad. We did a few stops on the way there and after the second stop our car wouldn't start. We waited for assistance/battery boost, then to a garage and then a wait for repairs. It was 10 minutes too late being finished and I had to get to the airport so ended up being hustled in to a cab. I barely made it, only to find out the the flight was delayed. I had hurried so much I forgot to empty the water from my favorite & expensive travel tea container and security confiscated it. I ended up arriving quite late & had the only seat in the plane with a non- functioning TV monitor (it just wasn't my day). This blip photo was from a poster in the car repair waiting room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.