dreaming

By dreaming

A Saturday surprise

Walking into the bathroom after my shower, I was taken aback by the sight of this ladybug sitting on my towel.  I have no idea how it got into the apartment, much less made it up the wall to the towel rack.  But I ran for my camera to capture the moment.  When I came back later, I saw it heading under the shower curtain to check things out there.

Today at the library I worked with the other Bea, the woman from Taiwan I've mentioned before.  As usual, we were looking at articles from a financial magazine - Forbes today - with me defining colloquialisms and unusual words for her.  We talked about poverty and homelessness and unemployment and college admissions, and once again I had to educate her beyond taking things at face value.  It's always interesting to work with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.