Blackpool

It was my birthday and I met at least 3 other people who share my birthday today (spoke to one)

Very windy and rainy in Blackpool

Had a Lovely cheese pie with chips and gravy- feeling very Lancashire at lunch

Spent 3 hours in the Ballroom and saw a couple dancing that I’ve seen dance there at least twice before also saw my first wheelchair dancer, he was late 69s and very fast on turns.


Went to Ma Kelly’s Bispham and the bad weather kept people away so it wasn’t rammed thankfully. I had a panic when my name was not in the guess list but it got sorted as they found a diary with the reservation in it! This photo is of me and a random punter who was obliging for a selfie! (Lively as illustrated by woman in background) Good atmosphere but left an hour before closing to ensure some evening food was eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.