Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Albert Humphrey, my step uncle

My grandfather was married in 1920 and had a child with his wife in 1921. One year later he had a child with my grandmother, the first of many so this child, Albert was a step brother to the rest of the family but I'm sure their paths never crossed. Anyway, I had identified Albert's children and grandchildren one of whom was married and had an unusual surname. I did a search on Facebook, checked the first person returned by the search and guess what, she had friends with the family name. I sent her a message introducing myself and explaining my reasons for getting in touch and she called me. We had a chat confirmed my family tree and the association via Albert and she sent me this picture. Another piece of the puzzle falls into place. If only it was always this easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.