At the top

Well Carol Bain said what about heading out for a walk and showed me the map and leaflet for this walk talking about Archaeology and Geology . It said it was about 5k walk . So food and drink packed into rucksack off we went but as per norm as my family will tell you, we found ourselves off piste having to climb over boulders and through heather before eventually finding the path to the top. So eventually after about 2 hours we made it to the top. We stayed for a while having our lunch ( cold mince sandwiches)then headed down. On reading our info it stated, best not to come down the way we did
(Bloody steep Carol had to lift Rusty down a few times) No surprise there if we can find a way to make it harder, we will. Anyway I was very pleased to be up high into the hills and it brought a wee tear to my eye, it may not have been a Munro but to me it felt just as good making it to the top. I even managed to Shout fuck you MND at the top of my voice. Great feeling looking over this fantastic part of the world with views over Torridon, Outer Hebrides, Assynt, and Skye. I may be suffering later but I don't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.