Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Looking Up!

My backyard looking over my 7 foot fence .

Vineland, Ontario

I was raking leaves, I heard a noise and when I looked up I saw the most beautiful sky. I am only about 5'6 so looking over my fence is out of the question but I can look through the cracks ( no I don't spy on my neighbors) ;).

I just always wonder if the grass greener on the other side. Now I just wish I could see if it is.

P.s When I finally stopped Day dreaming and resumed my work, I noticed some of my piles were everywhere. Damn those dog, I called out their names one by one. When they came and sat at my feet. Hayley and Charlie just looked at me as to say "what It wasn't me" lol yeah right. My sweet, but not so innocent Italian greyhound Wednesday , just looked up at me with her usually face, Damn you caught me again.

Moral of the story#1
Stop dreaming if its green on the otherside. Just climb the damn fence already .

Moral of the story#2
Don't turn you back on three dogs who enjoy making more work for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.