Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Patchwork fields and autumn colours

Bus, metro, train and another train.
That is what I need to get to one of my favourite areas in the country for walking in nature!  I go here every year once or twice. Autumn is my favourite time. It takes over an hour to get to my destination and the country train only runs once every hour!
There were so many gorgeous scenes, that I had to include some extras to show the lovely colours and views on the lake and the mountains. The tallest mountain in the distance, covered in snow, is called the Mont-Blanc.
This town girl filled up her lungs with unpolluted air and her eyes with glorious views! I will return!  
Extras:
You can see the hills in the first shot 
 the village of Apples in the second
the Mont Blanc in the third.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.