West Bromwich Town Hall

It's been a busy day and I am finally sitting down with a cup of tea in some peace.

Up and at them this morning when my friend came and picked DD up for her rehearsal as she playing the cello in a show today.

We followed not long behind to West Brom Town Hall to see all the youth string orchestras of Sandwell play.

The training string orchestra went first (of which dd is a member.) They sounded excellent. We then heard the Junior, the the Senior and finally the Sandwell Youth Orchestra. It was interesting to hear the development that comes with age and experience. The youth orchestra were amazing and played a piece called Finlandia (I think) I loved it. The other two pieces were from Dances with Wolves and Gladiator and while executed very well I did not like how the music made me feel. It was full of angst, aggression and depression.

After the show we returned to the car park to find a queue for the parking ticket machine 40 deep. I went and found a parking attendant and told him I could not wait half an hour due to having my elderly mother in the car. I paid at the kiosk and he let me go.

My mom was howling with laughter as she is only 60 and looks 50. I told her to try and look a bit vacant as we drove past the kiosk. In defence of my creative story telling we had to get to the schools Christmas fair.

All the children have seen Santa, have eaten a jacket potato and lots of sweets and chocolates. If I had waited in the car park queue we might have been too late for everything as the hall was stripped bare as if a swarm of locusts have stormed through as we left.

Night in tonight. I cannot wait. Baileys and Strictly. Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.