Heron at the loch

Woke up to a beautiful day today, what a change from the dreadful weather of yesterday.  I don't think we suffered from Storm Calum as much as some others, but it was a miserable day.  I feel sorry for the people in Wales who have been flooded.

Went to church in the morning, then nice lunch cooked by the HG.  Then did some chores while he cut back things in the garden, he likes to have it nicely prepared for the wintertime.

Then had a walk around the loch, and was lucky enough to see this heron land, not on the island as usual, but just a few yards from where I was walking.  Took many shots, this one was the best and I have put an extra on also.  The HG has a sore knee so he sat at the loch while I walked, and he met his sister and family by chance, so we all had a wee blether when I arrived also.

Just put a chicken one-pan wonder in the oven, and some apple crumble, have to use up some of the apples.  And Cali has just arrived.  Always great to see her on Sundays.

Hope you are all having a nice Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.