Lyta and other stories

By CakeMartyr

In the Cage

Great night out again at the Bath Forum to see more prog. This time it was the turn of leading Genesis tribute band The Musical Box, doing a 1970-77 extravaganza.

The show consisted of the following parts:
- a medley of mostly instrumentals from Wind and Wuthering and A Trick of the Tail, though this included Blood on the Rooftops in its entirety, which Genesis never did live.
- "Broadway Melodies": most of the first two sides of The Lamb
- various tracks from Trespass to Selling England. Included After The Ordeal, which, again, Genesis never did live.
- encore of Dance on a Volcano and The Musical Box.

Before the show, former Genesis roadie Richard was signing his book "My book of Genesis." I had time to start reading before the show and during the intermission. On my way out I told Richard I had already got to page 46, which he found rather amusing ("I promise I won't tell the band!").

This venue is becoming a replacement for the types of shows that used to go to the Bristol Colston Hall, which is currently being refurbished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.