Petäjävesi Old Church

Visited the KoneAgria exhibition in Jyväskylä with Jussi. I took the drone along as I thought that the weather might be suitable as we pass by the Petäjävesi Old Church on the way there. It was, I think the fog is good for such an autumnal scene. The church is an UNESCO World Heritage Site, one of seven in Finland. I hope next time I'll have the time to visit inside the church, too!

The exhibition was much smaller than before. They have new competition, a large agricultural technology fair in Helsinki next month, and most of the largest exhibitors were not there now. Especially poor selection of tractors on display, and no combines, but there were some miniloaders, telescopic loaders and ATVs. Trailers and hay machinery (for instance) were covered better, and for the first time in KoneAgria, there was cattle, too, but overall much less stuff on a slightly smaller area.

Lack of big machines was a disappointment for Jussi, but he was surprisingly interested in a virtual presentation of a cultivation method experiment. The presentation was technically interesting, as the man presenting it was standing on a "green screen" and he was projected on a screen above together with images of the experiment etc. which he controlled with the devices in his hands. A little hard to explain, perhaps the extra helps understanding what I try to say here. The results of the experiment were also very interesting, I think also for Jussi, not just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.