A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

Pyracanatha

Its been a pretty wet weekend - and I've spent most of it at the movies.
Yesterday I saw First Man about the life of Neil Armstrong and this morning the chief and I saw a A Star is Born with Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga . Both films were excellent and well worth seeing . I must admit not knowing much about Lady Gaga apart from her dress code but she puts in a great performance in ASIB and has a fantastic voice .

It brightened up this evening and I got a couple of photos in the garden . The blip is of the berries on our Pyracantha - a very prickly and thorny plant in the garden . It is also known as Firethorn . The berries are " mildly poisonous " if eaten in large quantities ( Wikipedia ) but I've never been brave enough to test this out .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.