Too Legit to Quit

Before posting this I had to explain to the kids that on my bike ride I saw Hammer Time on the road which made me start humming “Too legit to quit” which meant I then had to explain who MC Hammer was and show them some clips on YouTube. Unfortunately it meant we’ve been singing retro rap songs all night.

Anyhow, despite intending to take an easy route along the coast to Alcudia, I ended up in the Tramuntana mountains humming MC Hammer tunes.

Fortunately Mrs S had provisions in so when I got back I sat on the balcony hoovering up tuna baguettes and guzzling ice cold beer.

Later, me and Mrs S went for a wander through the town and this evening we all had a terrific Chinese meal.

At 9pm the storm kicked off but up until then it had been a beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.