Learning day by day

By EmmaF

New shoes!

An actual day of nothing! This does not happen often, hence no photos taken as it rained all day too. No BBA, no hockey training due to a tournament that they didn't take newbies to, that's for the next one in November.

So we went to an early showing of The House with a Clock in it's Walls. It was excellent, scared both kids appropriately (well C maybe a little too much), both proclaimed they would love to see it again.

After lunch they got themselves sorted for the week ahead while I nipped out to collect these beauties and a Lumie clock. Spoiling myself, but I decided I need something supportive on my feet the miles I walk in London at the moment. I love them. The clock I have been humming and hawing about for a couple of years, but as getting up in the morning is getting more tricky I decided to take the plunge. We will see if it works.

Then once all was sorted we sat down to watch Captain America. A friend is lending us the Marvel films in order as I came late to the franchise with Black Panther and realised when I watched infinity war that I had some catching up to do!

Two weeks to half term and counting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.