Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Did ya see me jump that wave - did ya?

A great day today. Blipmate and I went to Operatunity and saw a wonderful classical program featuring 3 tenors and 2 sopranos. They also provide  lunch so we took the sandwiches and muffins and drove to Rabbit Island to enjoy them by the sea with our thermos's of tea we had packed in anticipation.

The sea was full of white caps whipped up by the brisk winds but the tide was full and there was not a cloud in the sky.

After lunch we wandered with cameras in hand. A weka made a timely appearance and is the better photo,  but today I decided the seagull would be my Blip just because it reminded me of my children when they were young and at the beach. The weka is in the extras.

Early afternoon strong sun is not ideal when trying to take photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.