Blustery plod

I went for a rather blustery and wet plod in order to get a continuous 5k in. I had signed up for a Halloween 5k race and thought I had better crack on and do it so that the medal can arrive in time for Halloween.

I was going to meander across one of the fields but then all the cows turned and looked and me and one licked its lips as if it was looking to eat me for lunch, so I went with Plan B and stuck to the lanes and abandoned cross country.

I have discovered some marvellous to do list pads in Home Bargains so meandered back that way and picked up a stash. I do love a good list and at just over a quid these are great - they cost about £8 elsewhere. I use a One Note at work as well - but there is something far more satisfying about ticking things off with pen and paper than deleting them in screen.

Once I got home I cooked us a nice warm Sunday lunch and then we settled down for Movie Sunday. We watched both Dead Pool films which were rather fun even though super her stuff is not my thing. I was trying to talk the boys into a disaster movie - will see if I can persuade them next week instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.