What a.....

.....wet weekend.

Yesterday wasn't great but today was a complete wash out.

Ironically my car was booked in to have the Air-con refilled, so at 10:00am I dropped it off and had an hour and a half walk in the rain. Waterproofed up and with an umbrella I actually had an enjoyable time. Some huge puddles and rivers where there aren't normally rivers added to the visuals.

Around town was very quiet but it surprised me how many people were out walking their dogs in the park even with the torrential rain coming down.

Like they say though: "there is not such thing as bad weather......just inadequate clothing".

Car all fixed up I returned home to stain the banisters and doors.

I did have a really heart pounding moment in the garden later on. I was in the wood store gathering firewood, it's pretty dark in there as it's almost full to the roof. Suddenly a pair of large eyes peered over the wood pile only two feet away from me at exactly my eye level. I almost pooped my pants if I'm being honest, it took me a few seconds to realise I was staring straight in the eyes of a fox. I have never been so close to one before and I don't think I've ever been so shocked in my life. Foxes are beautiful things but when cornered can be quite dangerous so I'm just glad we both came out rather gingerly, respecting each others space.

I'm convinced it was this little fella as I watched it slowly walk away checking it's surroundings. I imagine my air raid shelter makes a nice place to get out of the rain and wind.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.