Tigger's Takes

By Tigger101

Ow! Ow! Owwwwww ......

..... my feet are burning!!!!!!

What a difference a day makes! Gone is the gorgeous blue sky ...... to be replaced by grey! Rather wet & windy today.

Saw this gull sitting on the heating vent ....... when I looked at this shot on the computer I noticed he had his beak wide open ...... hence the title!! :-)

I am now going to have a rant!

POSTMEN!!!!!! (Apologies to Swampy ..... I'm not including you in this)

Our local postmen are an annoying bunch! One rolls up the letters & wedges them in the letterbox ...... but that is not the one I am ranting about today.

The other one will NOT knock when he has a parcel to deliver ...... he just sticks a card through the door for us to go to the sorting office to collect it!!!!!

So .... this morning ..... I heard the letters drop through onto the floor ...... I went a short while later to pick them up ...... & what do I find? You've guessed it ...... a card stuck in the letterbox, for us to go to collect a parcel!!!! So unless he knocked on the door with a feather duster .... he didn't bother knocking at all!!!!! Grrrr!!!!! I sometimes wonder if he bothers even bringing the parcels with him!

So I have hatched a plan: When I am expecting a parcel ...... I am going to camp OUTSIDE the front door!!!!! That should fix it!

Rant over ...... but still not a happy bunny!

Hope you are all having a good weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.