Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Sunset Shaw

On our evening stroll. She's still in season. This morning we headed off early to husbands step dad's. Husband dropped me and 7 of the dogs off while he went to a meeting. I had freezers to sort in the shed there. Then I took the 7 dogs for a walk down the quiet single track road there. They all had to be on leads for safety. They were very well behaved I was very proud of them. We did 4 miles total. Then I had a cuppa and husband turned up. We have taken my smallest freezer home and more of the meat for eating. There was way more than I had remembered!! Got A LOT of diced and minced beef!! 

We did a have brief moment of worry when the neighbours cows that we can see went berserk shouting calling and grouping together. Our cows are on the border fence I was concerned some of ours had got in with them this causing the ruckus but it transpired there was a large bird possibly goose that had I think hit the powerlines above and landed in the field and the cows were concerned about it being there. All very bizarre I certainly didn't go for a closer look. The cows were very agitated.

12c overcast then sunshine 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.