Bom

By Bom

Mono Monday - Play

M and I were in Norwich today to see First Man at the IMAX about Neil Armstrong - a good film which with a bit of tweaking could have been better. The Apollo programme fascinates me, probably as I don't remember the first moon landing in 1969, but have a vague memory of watching them drive on the moon in the lunar buggy. As a kid it seemed normal to me that that's just what we did.....and then it all stopped in 1972 and it gradually dawned on me how unusual and historic it was. 

I took the opportunity of taking a photo for Mono Monday (thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting) of this scene in a toy shop of Sylvanian families. I was never interested in dolls or dolls houses when I was a kid, I much preferred playing with Lego and wanted Meccano, but my parents wouldn't buy me any as it 'wasn't for girls'! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.