Gravity Roller Coaster

That's the name of this coaster at Schnepf Farms. This was my 250th roller coaster! It's a rare one too. It's only open during events and festivals. I rode in the back seat after a half-hour wait. It's not much, maybe 20 feet tall and 15 mph, but it is enjoyable.

I was there for the Pumpkin and Chili festival. It's all the way out in Queen Creek, which is a rural community outside of Phoenix. This was worth the trip. The coaster is fun, and there's plenty to see and do at the festival. I had a hot dog and lemonade, rode a spinning ride and wandered around getting photos (see extras).

It rained the day before, which was when I planned on going. It was still muddy today. I got lost in a corn maze for about 40 minutes but somehow made it out. The carousel is from 1912 and was moved here in 1999. It is the third-oldest carousel I've ridden this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.