Maywick in October

A breeze about today, but mostly sunny all day.  A fine evening to finish the day.

I was working in the museum office this morning.  Plenty of photos to get through.  I had some extra hours to claim back, so with the fine day, I got the afternoon off.  I got some garden chores done, planted Daffodil bulbs, tulips and bluebells.  Plenty of walkies with Sammy this afternoon.  A few hours at home this evening, before I head to work in the pub later. 

I headed down to see bro Jonny and family, it's the October school holidays, but no one was home.  Since we were down the road, me and Sammy headed to the beach for a walk.  Maywick is always a favourite place for me to head, and Sammy loves it too.  Looking over the old Maywick houses, and mam's poor old house front right.  It's in a terrible state now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.