Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Almondbank

Today was one of these glorious autumn days, with clear blue skies and bright sunshine throughout.

Having driven up to Perth on Sunday late afternoon, I took full advantage of the fine weather today to take a short bus trip over to Almondbank and walk the 3-mile loop through Methven Wood (pictured). The autumn colours were wonderful and many photos were taken, even though I was armed only with my mobile phone.

Somewhat disappointed that there wasn't a place to have a coffee afterwards (it seems the local pub closed in March), I just continued my walk following the National Cycle Route along the Rivers Almond and Tay back into Perth, rewarding myself with a banana and chocolate scone alongside my late afternoon coffee. I reckon I deserved it!

A beer followed back at my hotel, and another later on as an accompaniment to my excellent Chinese meal. Well, I don't think I'll walk over 31,000 steps (21.5km) in one day on too many occasions. That's my excuse, and I'm sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.