Sightseeing with a hangover

Oh well. My fault. Don't go drinking the night before your ex-work place from Switzerland is visiting you...

Slept 5 hours - had to take a taxi home as i missed the last bus home. Waited for the taxi in front of a chippy. Couldn't resist and got myself a pie. Yummy! At 8am i took the train to Edinburgh. Went to the usual sightseeing places:

- Calton Hill (picture)
- Castle
- Grassmarket
- Holyrood Palace
- Royal Mile
- St. Andrew's Square Garden
- Princes Street
- Rose Street
They even tipped me in the end!

On the evening M and I went out. Fancy dress night (second picture). It was really nice. We discovered a few new bars which was great! Some were perfect for first dates (good to know) and some for a fancy night out. Alcohol again. My liver hates me.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.