Mydaytoday2018

By Mydaytoday2018

Hide + Seek

Its been another warm spring day.
When I went for my morning walk, I passed the golf course and saw this group in pink clothing (extra). It is Ladies Day on a Tuesday, and I’m wondering if this was a special fundraiser for Breast Cancer Awareness week.
While the 3 Amigos were keen to go biking with Jill and Frida, it was far to far for their little legs. Frida ran from the Hawea Swing bridge to Hawea and back, about 24 kilometres.
After going to Physio, I gardened this afternoon, while Jill mowed the lawns. Late in the afternoon we went out to friends place to get rid of our garden clippings. The 3 Amigos had a wonderful time running around the property with Frida, and when it was time to go, we couldn’t find them! They are real characters - they had hidden from us on this large property. I found them playing in some peastraw....they were lucky I spotted them, as they blended in so well to the background. We are all home now, and all the dogs are tired and having a very big post dinner sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.