Stuart Robertson

By StuartRobertson

Pursuit of the Question Mark?

Every morning as I drive to work I pass these Question Marks and I keep meaning to stop and take some photographs. It was such a great morning, so I drove over to Langbank to explore these amazing sculp?ures. It was a bit of a trek to get to them, but it was well worth the effort.

The colourful question marks have been placed along the River Clyde off Port Glasgow and Langbank by artist Alec Galloway, as part of a celebration of the work of George Wylie which was scheduled to celebrate his 90th birthday but which has taken on new significance with his passing earlier this year. I new George and I am sure he would have loved this, as he had such a great sense of humour.

It reminds me of the Prisoner, the great TV series from the 60s. "I am not a number, I am a free man".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.