Playtime

A few months ago I saw an offer somewhere or other for Paintshop Pro 2018 Ultimate for £20, given that I can't afford Photoshop, I thought that's an offer to good to miss. So I bought it. Then I went hunting for some tutorials to show me how to use it.

I found a site that took you form complete basics to a slightly more advanced. It was more aimed at the graphic artist than the photographer but I did learn quite a lot, and it's given me the confidence to fiddle with some of PSP's more advanced stuff.

I posted a version of this photo last year when I finally reached my 100th Blip, the extra, but I've had a ferkle and taken it form a fairly flat image to a HDR image. I quite like it although I'm not a big fan of HDR images, most of them seem to be overdone.

And wouldn't you know it, but a few weeks after I bought PSP, Corel released PSP 2019, but at a much higher price. Maybe next year I'll upgrade when the price comes down again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.