Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Tiny Tuesday 177

Wow, week 177 of Tiny Tuesday Challenges. And today is a special one because blippers have been challenged to post images of macro subjects that they’re passionate about. I declared my hand a couple of days ago when I mentioned that I love taking images of Flora. I was delighted that my subject today was growing right outside the door of the Bed and Breakfast CCN and I are staying at in Orange. These are the tiniest of buds just sprouting out of what looks like a fairly old and tired branch of the tree. You can see where the old growth has been pruned back. Apparently within a few weeks the entire bush will be a canopy of new growth. I wish I could visit again just to see that.

I can see some amazing shots have already been posted so I’m really looking forward to waking up in the morning to see more results. My aim is to once again publish the results from our “Freestyle Challenge” on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.