I am camera

By Martinski

For bus enthusiatsts!

Forgive me if I've uploaded this before. It's from a time in my life which was a bit fraught. I was the Co-ordinator of the Vale of Leven Health Promotion Project, and responsible for the purchase and conversion of this bus into a travelling health check unit in the early 90s. There were a lot of politics around it, and some managers who wanted me out. (Not a nice feeling.) After all sorts of problems, it was a success in carrying out free health and fitness checks in the local community.

The bus was a 1974 Daimler Fleetline,. We had a regular driver, but I took PSV lessons, and I loved driving it, for stress relief. (When you are driving something that big, you can't think about anything else.)

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.