HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Borough Market

After last night's shenanigans, the whole house had to be up bright and early as they were interviewing for a new housemate. This meant 9am hoovering of the stairs on my part, despite not even living there! Two hours passed by, and four potential suitors passed through; in the end it was a very close call and a decision that I am not envious of having to make. I did however thoroughly enjoy sitting at my perch in the living room, with a continuous flow of tea, and directing any question that I fancied at the four poor young men - they would not have known what had hit them being interrogated by five inquisitive women!

Whilst contemplating the decision, we headed over to Borough Market and had a wander through the maze of brightly coloured and sweetly scented stalls. I think we will all agree that the most important decision made this chilly autumn London morning was nothing to do with the house; it was in fact to accompany our pondering with a glass of mulled wine. I now admit it; I have given in to Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.